anomadx.blogg.se

Evernote download mac os x lion 10.7.5
Evernote download mac os x lion 10.7.5












evernote download mac os x lion 10.7.5
  1. Evernote download mac os x lion 10.7.5 for mac#
  2. Evernote download mac os x lion 10.7.5 software#

"Today we released Evernote for Mac 6.0.16 which fixes the sidebar font issue on Yosemite. If you release new versions that are not compatible with certain operating systems then please WARN users who attempt to download on those operating systems.Įvernote acknowledged the text selection/editor bug and claim to already have a fix but it seems they are deliberately refusing to release the fix for some time" If the incompatibility is with Lion, then please allow us to download Version 6.0.13 (Direct) until the issue is resolved.Ģ. that comes with downloads from CNET and other such sites.ġ. Perhaps others know where to download an authentic version of Evernote 6.0.13 (which lacks this problem), i.e. Like the posters above, I also experienced the issue on 10.7.5.

evernote download mac os x lion 10.7.5

Thanks to JMichael for posting the video of the bug: It would be good to know whatever you know so I can decide if I want to invest half a day reverting to an older version or not. If you (friendly Evernote staff/folks) know that this is a Lion/back compatibility issue, could you please chime in. If it took him/her 3 hrs, it will take me at least 3 times longer. Any comment from Evernote about this issue? IE, you're aware of it, working on it, know of a fix on my end? I really hope I don't have to do waht EvernoteQ did because I have FAR more notes and notebooks. I see that the font smoothing issue is getting some response.

evernote download mac os x lion 10.7.5

This makes it nearly impossible to edit anything. Just upgraded the other day to 6.0.15 and now if I try to edit text mid sentence, it highlights the rest of the sentence. Anyway, it would be good if somebody could either test on older systems or at least add a disclaimer for people in my situation when updating.

Evernote download mac os x lion 10.7.5 software#

Can all this be blamed on the use of an older OSX? (I have not upgraded my Mac OS yet because I have other software that will not work with the newer OSX - those makers specifiy the OS requirements of each version of their software). I have also had issues in the past with the app not pasting URLs from the Firefox browser bar, encrypted text disappearing when I open it, and have had four auto-update failures that destroyed my app and forced me to download direct from the Evernote website. If this issue is due to lack of back-compatibility, please warn users of older OS such as Lion in the updater box. The whole process took between 2-3 hours. I had to completely wipe Evernote from my system using AppCleaner, and then manually reinstall 3,500 local notes in five separate notebooks and download 2000 online notes from the server. Update: I have reverted back to an old version of Evernote (6.0.13) and can now edit notes properly without the weird highlighting issue that deleted all my text (this occurred immediately after updating to Evernote version 6.0.15). Am I the only one with this problem? At the moment, my Evernote is practically unusable. The only solution is to hit line break, go back to the previous line and type from there, then close up the gap. When I try to type something in the middle of a text, all of the text behind it (to the right of the cursor) becomes highlighted and therefore gets deleted if I type any further. I have just upgraded to 6.0.15 on an iMac with Lion.














Evernote download mac os x lion 10.7.5